Create, edit, or delete a post

You can write, edit, or delete posts and drafts at any time.

Write a new post

  1. Sign in to Blogger.
  2. Next to the title of the blog, click New Post.
  3. Create the post.
  4. To save your post without publishing it, click Save. To publish your post, click Publish.

Edit a published post

  1. Sign in to Blogger.
  2. Under the name of the blog, click Posts.
  3. Point to the post you want to edit.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Make your changes.
  6. Optional: To see how your post will look, click Preview.
  7. To publish your changes, click Update. To save your post as a draft, click Revert to draft.

Edit a draft post

  1. Sign in to Blogger.
  2. Under the name of the blog, click Posts.
  3. Point to the post you want to edit.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Make your changes.
  6. Optional: To see how your post will look, click Preview.
  7. To save your changes, click Save. To publish your post, click Publish.

Delete a post

  1. Sign in to Blogger.
  2. In the top left, click the Down arrow Down Arrow.
  3. On the dashboard, click the blog.
  4. Point to the post you want to delete.
  5. Click Delete.
To delete multiple posts, select the posts to delete and click Delete Delete.
Note:
  • Once you delete a post, you won't be able to get it back.
  • If you shared your post in other places, like Google+, you'll need to delete it in those places separately.

Change settings on your posts

Add labels to your posts, schedule when your posts will be published, and choose how HTML works by changing these settings.
Create, edit, or delete a post Create, edit, or delete a post Reviewed by Praise Ajirioghene on September 23, 2017 Rating: 5